Just Posting New Achievement

Hi everyone, Shane here,

Today is an exciting day for your dear, old friend Shane. So, as most of you can see, I have received another achievement today: Musical Megalomaniac. But that is not why today is so exciting; why today is so exciting is because I have the frame work to my first song. And I am going to post the chords on the site just in case I lose the sheet it is written on. So, without further ado, let me introduce:

Until I Sleep by Shane Grayson

Intro: C Am C G (Easy strum to hear all strings)
Verse 1: Em C G D x4 (Different strumming pattern for 3rd and 4th bar)
Chorus 1: C Am C Em/D x2 (Last Chord on 2nd bar changes to G; that is not a Em/G slash chord)
Verse 2: Em C G D x4 (Different strumming pattern for 3rd and 4th bar)
Chorus 2: C Am C Em/D x2 (Last Chord on 2nd bar changes to G; that is not a Em/G slash chord)
Outro: Em C G D/G (Play first four through 1 bar then end with G for final bar and let it fade out)

Exciting huh!? I can’t wait to practice this a bit more, record it, and the post it so everyone can hear it. Till next time, ta-ta.

Leave a Reply

